Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I can’t wait to get my hands on!

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (Click the image to visit them). This week the theme is Top Ten Sequels I can’t wait to get my hands on.

Hmmm…this topic isn’t the best one for me. As previously mentioned in Top Ten Series Endings, I am pretty rubbish at sticking to series, but it’s something I’m definitely going to work on! I’m not sure how many books I’ve read this year that have sequels or due to have them…but let’s see…

ttt1

ttt2

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I can’t wait to get my hands on!

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesdays: Sequels I am looking forward to. | A World of Books

  2. I bought myself a copy of Shadows (LOVE Sunshine) when it came out, and now I’m torturing myself with it by not starting it until I catch up on my pile of ARCs. (Cruel punishment, I know…).I hope you go back to the Parasol Protectorate books – I love them (and I love Biffy too!). I never got past book 3 in the City of… books — I don’t know, I felt like the story had ended at that point, never felt like going further. Great list!

    • Thanks! Yeah I hope I go back to PP too, I’m sure I’ll get around to it at some point!! Can’t wait for Shadows, it’s on my Christmas list!! :)

  3. Biffy is awesome, I agree. And you have a bunch more Soulless books waiting for you.

    Shadows, hmm? I liked Sunshine, I’ll have to check that out. Because what I need is more books on my TBR list. ;)

  4. Shadows! You see, I should have stopped here BEFORE I wrote my list. Now I’m just a big raging dunce!! Never mind, it’s a feeling I’m familiar with and, in fact, I’m something of a professional. I actually can’t believe there’s another book in this world. I remember after I finished reading Sunshine checking out McKinley’s site for any snippet of info about another book and I’m pretty darned sure she was absolutely, without doubt, not a shadow or jot, adamant about not returning. Of course, this is all good news so I aints complaining.
    Thanks for the heads up!
    Lynn :D

  5. I am also planning to reread Catching Fire before the movie, will probably do the trilogy if I get time (I won’t get time! but will stay hopeful). I’m excited to read The One as well, finally see what happens to America – that ones kind of a guilty pleasure of mine, can’t work out why I enjoy them so much, I just do!

    Great list. My TTT.

Leave a Reply

