It’s WWW Wednesday!

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:

Click to view on GoodReads

Click to view on GoodReads

“I’ve left some clues for you.
If you want them, turn the page.
If you don’t, put the book back on the shelf, please.”

So begins the latest whirlwind romance from the bestselling authors of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist. Lily has left a red notebook full of challenges on a favorite bookstore shelf, waiting for just the right guy to come along and accept its dares.– Goodreads.

Just Finished:

Click to view on GoodReads.

Click to view on GoodReads.

It took me a whole week to finish this and I keep telling myself it’s because it was so good that I didn’t want it to end, but it was probably because I’ve just been watching a lot of tennis and drinking in a lot of beer gardens (oh, hello, Sun). That said, the former statement was true too. I loved this one as much, if not more than Graceling and it brought all the three stories and the kingdoms together beautifully. I want more. If you liked the Graceling books as much as I did, I highly recommend Rachel Hartman’s Seraphina too, and its cover is just as pretty. Win all round. I’ll be reviewing this for The Gollancz Geeks Blog ASAP.

Up Next:

I’m torn between the next Ruby Redfort book which I totally forgot I’d pre-ordered and a book I was recommended ages ago and really need to read and give back – The Lies of Locke Lamora.

Click to view on GoodReads.

Click to view on GoodReads.

This does sound good…’Gentleman Bastard #1’…haha interesting…and no, it’s obviously not YA but I do like to branch out now and again.

As for Ruby Redfort, I probably never would have picked up the first book, Look Into My Eyes if it hadn’t been released by Harper Collins with its spangly hypnotic silver cover. The previous cover looked a bit too young for me, and the same goes for Take Your Last Breath, the second in the series. Ruby is sassy and witty and fearless and makes a pretty amusing 13 year old secret agent, none of which I get from this cover:

Image from Amazon

Image from Amazon

But this one, on the other hand is much more appealing to my inner teenage spy.
Image from Amazon

Image from Amazon

Leave a comment with your WWW Wednesday books or the link to your post!

23 thoughts on “It’s WWW Wednesday!

  1. I am soooo excited to read Bitterblue, I keep hoarding it on my shelf though, waiting for who knows what to start it. Maybe I can give myself a treat after I finish my most recent book! 🙂 Have fun in all the beer gardens! Sounds like a ton of fun

    • Thanks! It’s hard to resist the beer gardens when it’s been so cold for ages and now it is glorious outside. I need to find a spot where my friends can’t find me so I can read instead of being sociable..haha. Hopefully Bitterblue will be a good treat and worth the wait!

  2. Read ‘The Lies of Locke Lamora’ last year. Was ok but dragged on forever! Think I managed to swap it for something else already:)

    • Who told you that? It’s nothing like The Book With No Name! (At least in my opinion) But you probably will like it more than I did 🙂

Leave a Reply

