WWW Wednesday!

It’s Hump Day again…it might not be Friday yet but at least it’s not Monday either. I’m especially longing for the weekend this week because I’m going home to see my family. There’s a folk festival on in a little village near my hometown on Saturday and we’re having a *do not jinx the weather* BBQ for father’s day on Sunday. IS IT FRIDAY YET?

Nope, guess I’ll have to waste some time with a WWW Wednesday then.

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:
The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

Click to view on GoodReads.

Click to view on GoodReads.

Early days with this one yet so I’ll reserve judgement for now. So far I’ve enjoyed two things – The idea of Cinnamon Lemons (yum) and this description. ‘Calo had dark liquor-coloured skin and hair like an inky slice of night.’

Just Finished:
Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan. See my review here.

Up Next:
Either the Ruby Redfort book, ‘Take Your Last breath’ or this:

Click to view on Goodreads

Click to view on Goodreads

I love the Skulduggery Pleasant series so I’m eager to read this Spin-off.

Leave a link to your post!

18 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday!

    • I’m actually really upset that cinnamon lemons don’t exist right now! Glad you’re enjoying it, I’m still unsure but will persevere! Yay, the Skulduggery book are great, really fun AND funny, and not as childish as they might initially look.

  1. Skulduggery Pleasant is one of my favorite series, but I live in the US so I have to get the books imported. Tanith Low in the Magnificent Seven is currently on its way to my home from overseas, and I can’t wait to read it! I’ve heard Springheeled Jack is in it, which is pretty exciting because he hasn’t been even mentioned since Dark Days. He’s one of my favorite villains.

    • Yay they’re great aren’t they! I don’t know many people who love them, even here in the UK which always confuses me. They do seem to sell quite well over here though. Springheeled Jack was great! You’ve made me really excited to read this now. I might have to abandon what I’m reading. lol.

Leave a Reply

