It’s WWW Wednesday (But feels like Monday!)

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Just a quick one today as I’m ill and really behind on work and other boring life stuff! Get the violins out!

Currently Reading: The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch
I kind of stopped reading this as I wanted to take something light (in both mind and actual weight) with me when I was travelling this weekend. I didn’t really get into the first 100 pages and have no idea what was going on, but I’ll give it another go.

Recently Read:

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

This is what I ended up taking home with me. It was good! Review to follow.

Next Up: Take Your Last Breath by Lauren Child
I’ve been saying this for like 3 weeks now, but I really WILL read it next. Promise.

10 thoughts on “It’s WWW Wednesday (But feels like Monday!)

  1. Haha… you sound like me with the what you’ll read next. That’s always so hard to determine for certain; you may be in a different mood by the time you finish your current read, or the one you said may not be in your possession when you are ready to start a new one. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my WWW. 🙂

    Brandy @ A Little of the Book Life

  2. Haha yeah I’m pretty indecisive and it doesn’t help when I read so many other great recommendations…it’s always so hard to choose!

    • Hi and thanks! I’ve taken today off work to recuperate so hopefully I’ll get some reading done! 😉 I’m really trying to like Locke Lamora but I’m just not getting into it. I’m going to persevere though.

      • Good for you, I didn’t get on with it very well either but I know it’s had some great reviews. Something just didn’t click with me, oh well!

  3. I almost stopped choosing a specific book for what I’m going to read next, because more often than not the choice will end up being something completely different!

Leave a Reply

