WWW Wednesday!

Happy Wednesday everyone!

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:
Tristan and Iseult by J.D Smith
51CO7JOCcDL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-64,22_AA300_SH20_OU02_

Recently Finished:
Take Your Last Breath by Lauren Child. Review to follow!

Image from Amazon

Images from Amazon

Up Next
Hmm either Storm Glass which I mentioned last week or, Poison if it arrives in time…I’m waiting for a delivery…EXCITING.

Click to view on Goodreads.

Click to view on Goodreads.

A beautiful, sexy, contemporary retelling of the classic Snow White fairy tale, illustrated by Les Edwards.

Poison is a beautifully illustrated retelling of the Snow White story which takes all the elements of the classic fairy tale that we love (the handsome prince, the jealous queen, the beautiful girl and, of course, the poisoning) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It’s fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of Once Upon a Time, Grimm, Snow White and the Huntsman and more. Synopsis & image from Goodreads

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday!

  1. Hi Lipsyy,

    First of all I would like to say thanks for stopping by Fiction Books today. I love ‘meeting’ new people, so your visits will always be welcome and your comments always appreciated.

    I can see by your current selection of reading material, that you like your fantasy books. Whilst I will read occasionally from this genre, if requested to do so by an author or publisher, I have to confess that it is not one of my favourite genres.

    Whilst I therefore probably won’t be adding any of your titles to my own reading list, I was intrigued by the synopsis for ‘Tristan And Iseult’, so set out to uncover more about the author. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that she is also an accomplished designer of book covers, brochures etc. and I might well have a need for her services for another small business project I am working on, so thanks for featuring her this week.

    Enjoy all of your books and have a good week.

    Yvonne

    • Thanks Yvonne, nice to meet you too. I like a wide range of fiction but I’ve definitely been on a bit of a fantasy kick lately. I think I’m trying to fill my Game of Thrones void! I’ve only just started Tristan & Iseult so not much to report yet, but I’m hoping it’ll be a good read. Glad you found something of use on my blog.

  2. Poison does sound like a good book – I love fairy tale retellings. Hope you enjoy it! And thanks for stopping by my blog earlier!

    Denise @ Life With No Plot

  3. Pingback: July 2013 on Lipsyy Lost & Found | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

