Top Ten Tuesday #2 (Things That Make Life as a Reader/Blogger Easier)

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (Click the image to visit them). This week the theme is Top Ten things that make your life as a reader or blogger easier.

I concentrated more on my life as a reader than a blogger. Here goes…

1. Goodreads I basically just want to answer Goodreads to all 10 of these, because Goodreads is King and I’m sure I don’t need to explain why.

2. ReaditSwapit I love being part of this site. It’s really easy to use and I’ve never had any trouble, as in not getting a book in return. It’s a great way to get rid of unwanted books and get ones you do want in return.

3. One Hour Lunch Breaks Having a 9-5 job does have some perks, and I LOVE getting in an hour of reading half-way through my day.

4. Fellow Bloggers You guys keep me entertained, informed and inspired.

5. Amazon I kinda hate to say it but Amazon makes it easier and cheaper for me to buy books. It definitely has a lot to do with how many books I have on my TBR pile at any given time.

6. Lazy Weekend Mornings Book in Bed time at the weekends is bliss for me, and when I get most of my reading done.

7. Long Tube/Train Journeys Similarly, when Book in Bed time is impossible, travelling is always a good excuse to spend time reading. I can never understand people who spend time travelling or commuting staring into space and looking bored. What a waste of time. I carry a book with me pretty much everywhere because you never know when you’re going to be left hanging around. I hate wasting time, life is short, yeah.

8. Charity Shops and people who donate books to them I love second-hand books and finding bargain books in charity shops not only saves me money, but is totally satisfying.

9. Friends Similar to other Book Bloggers, my book-loving friends make reading easier by way of recommendations and borrowing. They also make it a whole lot of fun. I’m looking at you, Di and Doreen!

10. GOOD BOOKS Pretty obvious I guess, but the sheer amount of amazing books out there make my life better, and definitely make Book Blogging easier. Good work to all involved. .

I wish I could have added my local library to this list as I’d love to support it. But the fact is, my local library is pretty rubbish which upsets me a lot.

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2 (Things That Make Life as a Reader/Blogger Easier)

  1. Great list. I agree with so many on your list. I use Amazon heavily because I just don’t have a independent book store near me that I can use. Booo! I love interacting with other book bloggers too 🙂

  2. ReaditSwapit sounds great, if I didn’t live in Finland I’d definitely use something like that. The shipping abroad would just be too much!

    I made a list, too, some of the stuff is pretty Finland specific but I guess it might be interesting to people, still!

  3. Pingback: August on Lipsyy Lost & Found | Lipsyy Lost & Found

  4. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Happy 5th Birthday TTT! | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

