Last Stand of Dead Men (Skulduggery Pleasant #8) Out Now!

‘A lot of people are going to hate me’ – Derek Landy.

Ahhh!! I SRSLY can’t wait to get my hands on this!

Click to view on Goodreads

Click to view on Goodreads

War has finally come.

But it’s not a war between good and evil, or light and dark – it’s a war between Sanctuaries. For too long now, the Irish Sanctuary has teetered on the brink of world-ending disaster, and the other Sanctuaries around the world have had enough. Allies turn to enemies, friends turn to foes, and Skulduggery and Valkyrie must team up with the rest of the Dead Men if they’re going to have any chance at all of maintaining the balance of power and getting to the root of a vast conspiracy that has been years in the making.

But while this war is only beginning, another war rages within Valkyrie herself. Her own dark side, the insanely powerful being known as Darquesse, is on the verge of rising to the surface. And if Valkyrie slips, even for a moment, then Darquesse will burn the world and everyone in it.

Published August 29th 2013 by HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks, Hardcover.

3 thoughts on “Last Stand of Dead Men (Skulduggery Pleasant #8) Out Now!

  1. Hey thanks for visiting my blog – that’s how I found yours and am very pleased I did! I admit that I’ve never read one of Derek Landy’s books until now – having met him at a book festival and saw how funny and charming he was with kids young and old alike I am a new fan! I will be popping back here to learn more about his books! Great post.

    • Oh I’m totally jealous, he was signing in a shop near me last weekend but one of my best friends was getting married so I couldn’t go! You should definitely start reading the series, they are great! Thanks for following!

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels to Read! | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

