Favourites Friday #11: Peter Pan (curse you, Peter!)

Peter Pan was probably the first book I really loved and I generally read it at least once a year. I don’t even know what it is that I love about it so much, it’s just such a comforting read. It warms me up in winter.

A few years ago the lovely Dianne over at Icefloe gave me this amazing copy for my birthday (or maybe Christmas) and I love love love it.

Sept13 037Sept13 040

We are also both big fans of the 2003 live action adaptation mainly because Jeremy Sumpter is the perfect Peter and nailed the arrogant ‘oh the cleverness of me’ side to the character. Leading to the inscription below which cracks me up every time I see it.

Sept13 043Sept13 044

Curse you Peter. You totally led poor Wendy on. And put some clothes on!

Peter-Pan-2003-lulu_kururugi-32141669-500-380

4 thoughts on “Favourites Friday #11: Peter Pan (curse you, Peter!)

  1. Pingback: September 2013 on Lipsyy Lost & Found | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

