*Fangirl Alert [pt 2]* Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D

So, I know it’s not book related but if you haven’t noticed by now, Joss Whedon of Buffy fame is my hero. He is a genius, end of.

I just watched the pilot episode of SHIELD and…oh my…it was AWESOME. I wasn’t really sure how I felt about a TV series set in the Avengers world but not actually starring The Avengers, I thought it might have just been cashing in on the (well deserved) popularity of the recent film, but I was wrong.

Remember when Heroes was crazy amazing? THAT PLUS WHEDON = Explode.

OK now that’s out of my system, normal book-fangirling can resume!

Leave a Reply

