WWW Wednesday (02/10/2013)

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading? • What did you recently finish reading? • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:
Zom-B Underground (Zom-B #2) – Darren Shan
15716836This is the first book I’m reading for Horror October. I’ve been a fan of Darren Shan for a long time but I definitely prefer his adult books to his kid’s ones these days.

Waking up in a military complex, months after zombies attacked school, B has no memory of the last few months. Life in the UK has turned tough since the outbreak, and B is woven into life- and battle- in the new military regime quickly. But as B learns more about the zombies held in the complex and the scientists keeping them captive, unease settles in. Why exactly was B saved? And is there anyone left in the world to trust?

I’m also reading Words Once Spoken that I requested from NetGalley because I loved the cover. Only just started it.

Recently Finished:
The Polaris Whisper by Kenneth Gregory. I LOVED it. My Review is Here.

Up Next:
Any of the books on my Horror October list here. I’ll probably get stuck into Doctor Sleep or The Coldest Girl in Cold Town.

As ever, if you leave a comment your link or books I will take a look 🙂

20 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (02/10/2013)

    • Ooooh depends what you like really…I really loved Stephen King’s Under the Dome…but it’s LONG so depends if you want to invest the time. The Birthing House by Christopher Ransom is REALLY creepy if you’re feeling brave. lol. I’m hoping to do a spotlight on him sometime this month 🙂

      • I have read Under the Dome and it is awesome, I really liked it! Any hardcore horror recommendations? 😀 I mean books so scary you can’t be alone in the dark EVER 😀

      • ooooooooooooh this is fun (and hard)…it takes a lot for a book to actually scare me so I’m finding it hard to think of anything. I’d definitely check out Christopher Ransom’s The Birthing House, and I thought Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes was really dark too, but not really scary as it’s a psychological thriller. And the same with Procession of the Dead by D.B Shan which I’ll be posting about later today. 🙂

  1. Horror October – sounds fun! I LOVE SK so I have Dr Sleep on my TBR list. Someone told me they heard an interview with him and he was not at all happy with the movie, The Shining. I think it’s one of the best ones out there. I can’t wait to see where he goes with the story. Happy reading!

    • me too…I’m looking forward to it a lot. I liked the movie too, I think it may have been even creepier than the book…which King probably wasn’t too happy about lol.

    • I wouldn’t class it as a horror either, but I think it’s fits in with a halloweeny theme 🙂 Oh and I am totally shallow about covers, do not fret!

Leave a Reply

