Favourites Friday #14 (Horror October Edition): My Favourite Poe

The Raven is without a doubt my favourite Poe.

What I can’t decide on, is my favourite reading of it. For years it has been the Vincent Price one, despite the bad quality of the video. But there’s a lot to be said about Christopher Lee’s eerie reading too.

So treat yourself to a pre-halloween midnight visit from the mysterious raven. Close the curtains, light a candle and enjoy one of these videos, or even both.

The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe was first published in January 1845.

I found this 1987 collection of Poe’s short stories in a charity shop many moons ago. It introduced me to a few stories that I’d never read before such as The Fall of the House of Usher and Landor’s Cottage.

Sept13 014

Sept13 012

What’s your favourite Poe?

3 thoughts on “Favourites Friday #14 (Horror October Edition): My Favourite Poe

  1. “The Tell-Tale Heart” gets me every time as does “The Masque of the Red Death”. I know what is going to happen in both cases but I still get affected.

  2. Pingback: Monthly Round Up! | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

