The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Premiere!

Thanks to two awesome friends of mine (LOVE YOU GUYS!) I was able to go to the World Premiere of Catching Fire and the aftershow party on Monday, and IT WAS AWESOME.

I was famously not a huge fan of the first film, but who’s gonna turn down an opportunity to walk down the red carpet?? Err no one, obviously. And I must say, the film was soooooooooo much better than the first one and now I feel like I was maybe a bit harsh about it, but the book is just so perfect!

A few things that happened:

  • We decided to walk around the red carpet twice and it was in no way because we went the wrong way. Honest.
  • The J-Law looked beautiful in a long red coat…not huge on the short hair though.
  • I actually enjoyed the film. Hurrah!
  • The aftershow party was at The Royal Court of Justice which is STUNNING. I have never been plied with so much free booze and food before in my entire life. We only meant to stay for a little while. I got home at 4am.
  • I had to try really hard to not lose my shit over McFly/ McBusted. Especially Dougie, even if he did look stupid in his hat.
  • I may or may not have ‘accidentally’ brushed past Danny McFly on my way to the toilet. I did not need the toilet.
  • GALE WAS NOWHERE TO BE FOUND 😦 But Finnick was EVERYWHERE.
  • I spotted the geeky guy From Atlantis, no one else had any idea who he was.
  • Too much Champagne.
  • All in all, a successful night of fangirling was had. And we somehow managed to not embarrass ourselves…I think.

The night in pictures:
I didn’t want to be *that* person so I didn’t take many photos but here are some I managed to snap.

Nov 2013 Catching Fire Premiere 002

Leicester Square

Nov 2013 Catching Fire Premiere 003

The Royal Court of Justice Aftershow Party. In trying not to be *that* person, I basically just took some blurry photos of the building and myself and Di.

Nov 2013 Catching Fire Premiere 005

Nov 2013 Catching Fire Premiere 006

Nov 2013 Catching Fire Premiere 007

Nov 2013 Catching Fire Premiere 011

Nov 2013 Catching Fire Premiere 014

I’m sure I was trying to sneakily take a picture of a Famous here but I don’t know who. #TooMuchChampagne

Nov 2013 Catching Fire Premiere 025

Yes, I stole the menu, and what!?

Nov 2013 Catching Fire Premiere 029

Nov 2013 Catching Fire Premiere 041

There was a pretty awesome photobooth!

The Night in Tweets:

So usually I would do a post ranting about the how film is not as good as the book. But I’m not going to this time. I’m going to try and embrace it. See, I can grow as a person! That, or I’m just too hungover.

4 thoughts on “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Premiere!

Leave a Reply

