Blog Admin in progress!

blogadmin

This weekend I’m doing some much needed blog admin. On my agenda is a proper ratings system, compiling a review policy & contact page and updating my TBR list. And in between all that I’ll be watching some Christmas films. Oh hello Lazy Weekend, how I love you!

In the mean time I thought I’d leave you with this…

One of my favourite WordPress functions is seeing what search terms have brought people to my blog. Some of them really crack me up. Here are some recent ones that made me do a LOL.

  • What a douche
  • Dorian Throne of Glass groin
  • Does the movie Catching Fire have curse words in it?
  • Were so hot friday (????)
  • Fiction book woman see’s her mum stabbing someone from treehouse daisy.
  • Hot Tucks

Share your good ones with me!! (Leave a comment πŸ™‚ )Β 

13 thoughts on “Blog Admin in progress!

  1. Wow. Okay, those are some weird search terms. How did they ever end up here?

    And sometimes, you need a lazy weekend, even if it is spent working on your blog.

    Wanted to let you know that I nominated your blog for the One Lovely Blog award! I love your reviews and I’ve gotten several book recommendations from here (and your unicorn rating system just makes me smile). Details can be found here: http://lifewithnoplot.wordpress.com/2013/11/24/nominated-me/ πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much!!! I haven’t done any awards yet just because of time restraints but I’ll definitely try to get involved with this one as soon as I can. It’s really nice to be nominated, especially with such kind words! πŸ™‚

  2. I’m always so amused by the search terms! Especially when you can tell that they’re from high school kids trying to cheat on their writing assignments — stuff like “what are the themes in… ” or “what does x symbolize in…”. Nice try, kiddos!

  3. Pingback: Monthly Round-Up | Lipsyy Lost & Found

  4. Pingback: Bookish (and not to bookish) Thoughts #3 | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

