Must See TV Update!

During Horror October, I branched out from solely bookish posts which proved a success so I thought I’d do a quick follow up.

One of the posts was about some of the new TV shows that I was excited to watch, all of which I’ve started watching now, some with better results than others. See the original post here.

First up was Dracula.

Dracula

Thoughts: I’m still not entirely sold on it. The first episode was a bit slow but JRM is a pretty fit Dracula. I’ve only got 3 episodes in so far and still have high hopes, but it definitely needs to pick up soon!

American Horror Story: The Coven

Thoughts: The jury’s still out on this one. I’ve only got round to watching one episode which was pretty good. I just hope that it’s more like the first series and not the last one because I found that one a bit boring after a while.

The Tunnel

Thoughts: Now this is AWESOME. I am loving it. It’s a dark, gripping crime drama set in both Folkestone and Calais. I love the relationship between the two detectives and Clemence Posey is amazing! I really wished I’d watched The Bridge now, the Scandinavian drama that this is based on.

The Originals
the-originals-poster

Thoughts: Ugh I can not be bothered with this. It was as a feared. TVD went rubbish and this is more of the same. I just don’t care about any of the characters. Suffice to say, I won’t be watching the rest of it.

Bates Motel
MV5BMzk4OTU5NTE2M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNTIxMDIyOQ@@._V1._SX640_SY852_

Thoughts: I’ve finished this series now. On the whole I did enjoy it, but there was definitely a dip in the middle when I got a bit blahhhh about it. I still think Vera Farmiga was an amazing casting choice and I really started to feel for her even if she’s a bit mental and has clearly sent Norman mental too. I’m looking forward to the next series as surely Norman is now getting crazier and crazier, and pretty dangerous too of course. Come on, we all know how it ends!

Have you been watching any of these? What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Must See TV Update!

  1. I used to LOVE the Vampire Diaries and then got totally turned off. I thought I would want to watch The Originals because I did like Elijah, but I cannot stand Klaus. So I definitely can’t stomach a show where he is the “protagonist.”

    • Yeah me too! Elijah was great but Klaus is horrid. The Originals is so so awful…I managed 2.5 episodes in the end. I did see the first episode of the latest Vampire Diaries though and was pleasantly surprised. Maybe it’s gotten good again!!?

Leave a Reply

