Monthly Round-Up

November 2013
November was a bit of slow one for me as far as reading/blogging was concerned. I found myself in one those funks where you’re just not in the mood to read anything. Thankfully that’s a distant memory and I’m really looking forward to some festive reads this December. I also did some blog maintenance and read my first blogging book. Here’s the summary.

Total Posts: 28

New WP Followers: 30

Books Read & Reviewed (5):

  • The Wolves of Mid-winter – Anne Rice, 3/5 (Review)
  • City of Ashes (TMI #2) – Cassandra Clare, 4/5 (Review)
  • Orbital Kin – James E. Parsons, 3/5 (Review)
  • City of Glass (TMI #3) – Cassandra Clare, 4/5 (Review)
  • The Prince, The Fairy and The Fouly – Jim Fitzsimmonds, 4/5 (Review)

Read but not yet reviewed

  • How to Make Money Blogging – Bob Lotich
  • Game, Set and Murder – Elizabeth Flynn

Favourites Fridays:
Most Fridays I have been posting about my favourite books or authors. Although I didn’t do so well this month.

      • #18 The Magician’s Nephew – C.S Lewis (View Post)
      • #17 The Book of Lost Things – John Connolly (View Post)

Most Viewed Posts:

      1. *Fangirl Alert* The One (The Selection #3) by Kiera Cass (View Post)
      2. WWW Wednesday 06/11/2013 (View Post)
      3. TTT: Books I’d recommend to reluctant readers (View Post)

Books Purchased: 

octfinds2

I mainly bought festive reads to get me in the mood for Christmas, which I well and truly am already. As well as Starry Night, I bought The Night Before Christmas by Scarlett Bailey.

Books Swapped: 

Swap #1: Stormbreaker by Anthony Horrowicz for The Magic of Christmas by Trisha Ashley

Swap#2: The Black Dragon by Julian Sedgewick for A Christmas Visitor by Anne Perry

If you want to get involved in book swapping in the UK visit Readitswapit.co.uk. My username is Lipsyp1.

ARCs/Giveaways:
I received these Advanced Reader Copies via Netgalley.
cover32711-medium

18633458

*BOOK OF THE MONTH*

3777732

*COVER OF THE MONTH*

17167166 (1)

*MOST LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT MONTH*

18633458

I hope you all had a good November. And now, onto CHRISTMASSSSSSSSS!

Disneyland_Christmas_Castle

Leave a Reply

