November Finds

This is a monthly post where I share some of the books that I’ve found through fellow bloggers that I just HAD to add to my wishlist immediately. I’m hoping I’ll look back on these posts and remember to buy/request the books (wishful thinking!).

Here are my top Finds from November and where I spotted them. Click on the links to go to the original posts.

finds1

Found on: The Book Musings
Why: That Cover! I actually saw this in the book shop the other day it looked so stunning…but I was there to buy OTHER people books and I somehow managed to resist.

finds2

Found on: Storytime With Buffy
Why: I love everything about it…the cover, the title, the synopsis. It just looks epic!

finds3

Found on: Reading Renee
Why: It was the cover that got me initially, and then the first line of the synopsis had the following words: Kingdoms; Castles; Princes; Fair Maidens, followed by ‘but make no mistake−this is no fairytale’. Job Done.

find4

Found on: Little Book Star
Why: I love everything Peter Pan, and this take on the character of Tiger Lily falling in love with Peter before Wendy came along sounds right up my alley.

finds

Found on: Book Hostage
Why: Yes, mainly because oh look CASTLE… and also because of:

All Jessica O’Connell asked for was a little adventure, something to spice up her dreary life. Instead, her best friend Howard accidentally teleports her into a magical realm with their only link being a moonstone pendant that belonged to her mother. She’s rescued from a cliff by a bona fide prince, attacked by a giant bird, makes friends with a squire and a real live bard, and vanquishes an army of illusions.

Then things started to get interesting . . .

Thanks Guys!

4 thoughts on “November Finds

    • 🙂 I think I’ll start with the other one you suggested…the name of which I’ve forgotten but is definitely written on a post-it somewhere. lol.

Leave a Reply

