WWW Wednesday! (22-01-2014)

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading? • What did you recently finish reading? • What do you think you’ll read next?

www1

Currently Reading: The Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking #2) by Patrick Ness. I loved The Knife of Never Letting Go so much, but this one has started off a bit slowly for me. I really want to know how it ends up though so I can’t put it down regardless. I also just started The Hunter, The Bear and the Seventh Sister by B.I Woolet. It looks so cute!

Recently Finished: The Corporeal Pull by Sara B. Gauldin, my review is here. I also finished Divergent by Veronica Roth which is going to be a ‘Di & Lipsy do…’ post, if only Di can remember what happened in the book. I LOVED it.

Up Next: Probably Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. I’ve been meaning to start this series since it came out! The wonderful Christine at Oh Chrys sent me this as part of #BookishChristmas book exchange, which also means it has the good American cover (I really don’t like the UK one (pictured)!) Winning on all levels.

I’m not sure if I’ll go and see the film yet…

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday! (22-01-2014)

  1. the third book in chaos walking really picks up the pace, where book 2 is a little ….slower. Don’t worry, it gets awesome and you will probably, like the rest of us, want to throw the books at the wall and shout HOW DARE YOU NESS . (Bloody love that series!)

  2. Oh, it’s a shame that The Ask and the Answer is a bit slow to start with. Hopefully it picks up soon. I hope you enjoy Vampire Academy. I’m unsure whether to continue with the series.

Leave a Reply

