Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Cry :'(

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the image to visit them) who pick a different topic each week. This week the topic is Top Ten Books That Will Make You Cry!

This is quite a hard one for me as I don’t really tend to read that many emotional books, that or I’m just a cold-hearted bitch. It has been said. However, the following books did manage to break me. SOB.

I’m not going to elaborate because I don’t want to give stuff away. But if you’ve read them, you’ll probably know when and why they made me cry and if not it’ll be fun to guess.

tttCollage1

ttt2PicMonkey Collage

Oh, and Mystery Man is a bit of a cheat; it makes me cry from trying suppress laughter!

Feel free to link me to your posts!

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Cry :'(

  1. ooooh, it sounds daft since it’s appeared on the list- but is A Spot of Bother any good? I’ve read his Curious Incident but I’m unsure whether to give his other books a go…

  2. The Knife OF Never Letting Go had me BAWLING my eyes out. I wouldn’t give it to my daughter to read for about 9 months because it affected me so much. A Spot Of Bother is brilliantly moving too – I actually preferred it to Curious Incident!

  3. I haven’t read any of the other books on your list, but I wasn’t much affected by The Time Traveler’s Wife, probably because the story was so out there, I liked the book, but didn’t get all tangled up in their feelings.

  4. Pingback: February 2014 on Lipsyy Lost & Found | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

