WWW Wednesday! 05.03.2014

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading? • What did you recently finish reading? • What do you think you’ll read next?

www

Currently Reading: I’ve just started The Weight of Blood by Laura McHugh, not much to report so far, but I think I’m going to like it. Needed a break from all the YA/Vampire stuff I’ve been reading lately. (See below for more)

Recently Finished: I finished Cinder, which I loved! Review should be up soon! And Eden Forest by Aoife Marie Sheridan for her book tour, stopping here tomorrow!

Up Next: I’ve said it 3 weeks in a row now (things keep coming up!!), but either Blood Orange Soda or Monsters of Men (Chaos Walking Trilogy #3) by Patrick Ness

The Weight of Blood – Laura McHugh

weight
For fans of Gillian Flynn and Daniel Woodrell, a dark, gripping debut novel of literary suspense about two mysterious disappearances, a generation apart, and the meaning of family-the sacrifices we make, the secrets we keep, and the lengths we will go to protect the ones we love.

The Dane family’s roots tangle deep in the Ozark Mountain town of Henbane, but that doesn’t keep sixteen-year-old Lucy Dane from being treated like an outsider. Folks still whisper about her mother, a bewitching young stranger who inspired local myths when she vanished years ago. When one of Lucy’s few friends, slow-minded Cheri, is found murdered, Lucy feels haunted by the two lost girls-the mother she never knew and the friend she couldn’t protect.

Everything changes when Lucy stumbles across Cheri’s necklace in an abandoned trailer and finds herself drawn into a search for answers. What Lucy discovers makes it impossible to ignore the suspicion cast on her own kin. More alarming, she suspects Cheri’s death could be linked to her mother’s disappearance, and the connection between the two puts Lucy at risk of losing everything. In a place where the bonds of blood weigh heavy, Lucy must decide where her allegiances lie.

Leave a comment with your link and I’ll come visit!

Advertisements

23 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday! 05.03.2014

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesdays: Week 4 | Brin's Book Blog

  2. I think I do the same thing with my ‘reading next’, I get terribly sidetracked by new books. Which is why I have 16 books on my currently reading list on goodreads atm. Ridiculous! And now I’m going to have to add The Weigh of Blood to my TBR.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s