Happy Mother’s Day!

This week I was planning on doing a Friday Feature in honor of Mother’s Day in which I wanted to look at some of my favourite mother/daughter relationships in literature. But you know what, I came up with nothing. Nada. I scrolled through Goodreads and my bookshelves, and nothing.

When I was at Uni studying creative writing, one of the first things I was told in my Children’s Fiction module was ‘kill off the parents’, something I never really agreed with because it’s been done to death, excuse the pun, but seriously, there must be some good books out there that went against the grain and didn’t do away with the parents?

Maybe it’s just because I don’t read that much Contemporary Fiction, so if you have any recommendations please do!

So as an alternative, in honor of all the brilliant mum’s out there -especially my own of course – here is best TV mum ever!

Happy Mother’s Day!

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. haha that trope probably explains why so many parents in Disney are dead.

    BUT YES GILMORE GIRLS. BRILLIANT

Leave a Reply

