Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish (but not books) Wishlist…

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the image to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

This week the topic is Top Ten bookish (but not actual books) that you wish you own.

1. I’m guessing this will on the top of most people’s list but I NEED my own library, preferably in a room that used to be a ballroom, with mirrored walls. Or failing that, all of these: Amazing Home Libraries

2. A window seat with a pretty view.
ttt1

3. Some amazing book ends. Like these:
ttt2

ttt3

4. To arrange my books by colour – and to all be the same size!
ttt4

5. I’ve wanted a Peter Pan tattoo for about 10 years. This will happen. Soon!

6. My own library stamp for loaning books, like this one from Etsy.

7. A Penguin Books deck chair for reading outside in the summer.
penguin-deckchairs-007

8. A throne for reading. Everyone needs a reading throne, right? Maybe something like this…
throne

9. An e-reader that is actually a book. As in, you can download any book onto it, but it still looks and feels like a book. Does this exist? It must exist. If not, COPYRIGHTED.

10. To read every book like this:

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish (but not books) Wishlist…

      • awwwwh that’s cute! I’ve been debating about a tattoo for the last 5 years which makes me think I want one. I just cba declaring it with work so I haven’t bothered yet haha

    • Thanks! I really want to spend all the money I don’t have on these things, and pretty much everything from everyone else’s list too! Dangerous topic!

  1. OMG I think you’ve come up with a new brain wave there – a book that you can download onto!!! DO. IT. (Course, not sure of the whys and hows, but … don’t bother me with incidentals) JUST. DO. IT.
    Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

      • I know!!! I went to see that in the cinema years ago – it was a double bill (late showing) with The Rocky Horror Picture Show – very memorable! I’m a bit obsessive about quoting from films – people don’t usually pick it up at all though!
        Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

      • OMG that sounds amazing. My dad is a film geek. He used to make us watch all his favourites when we were growing up so I still love some of the classics (hate a lot of them too)! I’m named after Lauren Becall too!

  2. So cool about your name! My dad – ditto the film geek! I can probably sing the songs out of every musical ever known to man (very badly sing them that is) – because he also likes to watch his favourite films over and over and over an……

  3. Pingback: April 2014 on Lipsyy Lost & Found | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

