Divergent, The Movie: A Rant

I famously hate all of the movie adaptations of books I love, so don’t let this put you off seeing it…

 
Divergent_film_poster
I’ll keep it brief:

  1. NO HOT MAKE-OUT SCENE ON TRAIN
  2. What was wrong with Four’s voice (and he totally wasn’t hot enough)?
  3. NO HOT MAKE-OUT SCENE ON TRAIN
  4. All the Dauntless transfer boys looked the same. It was confusing
  5. Worst tattoos ever
  6. The fighting was lame
  7. SERIOUSLY, THERE WERE NO HOT MAKE-OUT SCENES

But other than that it was OK I guess…

 

*I thought Shailene Woodley was actually pretty good, and I liked the music.

 

14 thoughts on “Divergent, The Movie: A Rant

  1. So, for clarity, was there a hot make out scene on the train?? Actually I didn’t mind this but to be honest I read the book so long ago that I’d forgotten more than I’d ever known (literally!)
    But, not hot make out scene – why?? Just way???
    Lynn πŸ˜€

    • I wouldn’t have picked her for Tris going on looks but she totally won me over, thought she did a great job. Four on the other hand…I have no words. OK I have one…WOODEN.

  2. Pingback: April 2014 on Lipsyy Lost & Found | Lipsyy Lost & Found

  3. Pingback: Friday Feature: Search Term LOLZ | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

