Friday Feature – Let’s Fangirl for a Second

I had a a proper post all planned out for today’s feature – with notes and everything – but then I saw that the cover reveal for Throne of Glass #3 came and went yesterday and it got me excited/distracted!

The ToG books, not to be confused with GoT which I kept calling it at first, is becoming one of my favourite series. I haven’t found them perfect reads by any means, but the protagonist Celaena Sardothien is so awesome I’d probably read about her painting her nails and still enjoy it! Not to mention how pretty they are…and you should all know by now that pretty book covers will eventually be my downfall.

So here are the two covers revealed on the Throne of Glass Fb page yesterday. They may be pretty similar but I still think we Brits get the better one! In your face America. Ahem.

tog

And while I’m in fangirl mode, guess what’s coming out in LESS THAN TWO WEEKS….

….THE ONE (The Selection #3), OBVS!

FINALLY!!!

6 thoughts on “Friday Feature – Let’s Fangirl for a Second

  1. YAAAAY!

    hahah I think we get the better deal too! I purposefully buy the paperback ones instead of the HCs because of that gorgeous white cover!

  2. I’m in the US and ever since the cover change for the second book on, I thought it was weird to have such bold colored backgrounds… But, yes, I like the UK cover better too! That’s actually been happening with me more and more frequently… 😄

    • Yeah they do seem really bold, which I usually like, but the white covers are so pretty with the gold lettering! Oh pretty covers make me so happy! lol!

  3. I’m torn with those covers. I like both – I think the UK one probably has the edge because the character actually takes up more of the space and so is a bit more imposing or dramatic. I like the green colour on the us version though.
    Lynn 😀

  4. Pingback: April 2014 on Lipsyy Lost & Found | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

