Top Ten Tuesday: Books Read This Year

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the image to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

This week the topic is: The Top Ten Books You’ve Read So Far This Year.

I’ve read 34 books this year thus far, so there’s not actually that many to choose from. That being said, these 10 books are all so amazing it was hard to put them in order.

10. The Dead in their Vaulted Arches by Alan Bradley

9. The Weight of Blood by Laura McHugh

8. Take Back the Skies by Lucy Saxon

7. Insurgent by Veronica Roth

6. Dark Eden by Chris Beckett

5. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

tttyear

4. The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness

3. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

2. Divergent by Veronica Roth

1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

What made your list?

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books Read This Year

  1. I still need to read Take Back the Skies for review, so now I’m really looking forward to it. And I just love Alan Bradley! Great choices:-)

    • Alan Bradley was a recent discovery of mine, I totally need to go and read his back catalogue! And I hope you like Take Back the Skies, I’ve read a lot of bad reviews of it, but I really loved it…

  2. Divergent and Insurgent were good; they’d probably make my list. Especially ‘Insurgent,’ it was my favorite of the series.

  3. Pingback: May & June 2014 on Lipsyy Lost & Found | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

