Top Ten Tuesday: Recommended books (that I still haven’t read).

toptentuesday Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the image to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

This week the topic is: Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read!

tcoll1

Harry Potter: Everyone assumes I’m a Harry Potter fan because I love YA and most things fantasy/magical. When I tell them I’ve never read them or even got into the films they don’t hesitate to tell me that I should, once they’ve picked their jaws up off the floor that is.

Rainbow Rowell: I’ve been recommended all of Rainbow Rowell’s books at one time or another. I know I really should pick them up, and I will at some point. I really hate some of the covers though.

The Fault in Our Stars: I have this book and will read it, I just haven’t got round to it yet so you can all stop nagging me! šŸ˜‰

Middlesex: This was recommended to me by a friend many years ago and I still haven’t read it despite having owned it for over five years. It’s at the top of my TBR pile…well, almost at the top.

Tiger Lily: I love anything Peter Pan and have heard great things about this book. I just need to buy a copy.

tcoll2

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland…: I haven’t personally been recommended this book but I’ve seen it on so many blogs which have nothing but good things to say about it. It looks right up my alley.

Magician: A good friend of mine lent me this book so long ago, and like a bad friend I still haven’t read it.

Shadow and Bone: This one has been on my radar for some time, and the lovely ChrissiReads thinks I’ll like it. It’s at the top of my wishlist!

The Rosie Project & Finnikin of the Rock: Both of these are books that have been highly recommended by blogs that I follow and trust. I’d give you a shout out, but it’s probably most of you tbh! I’ll definitely get hold of them at some point.

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Recommended books (that I still haven’t read).

  1. Obviously another rec here for HP but also the Fairyland series is lovely- I’ve only read the first two books so far but they are great!

  2. I’ve got to ask do we Potterheads sound as crazy as I think we do? I didn’t read the series until after I saw the first movie and then I was like, “What is this magic?!” Sorry, that was a movie reference… Oh my gosh, we are crazy.
    My TTT

  3. I’ve got the first two books in the Shadow and Bone series – can’t decide whether or not to give it a go as quite a few people I read were disappointed in the final instalment – which is a shame. We’ll see!
    Lynn šŸ˜€

  4. I’m surprised how often HP has popped up today – I push it all the time but I think I need to do a dedicated post to the awesome-ness. It should be mandatory reading! I’ve read TFioS and enjoyed it, and Tigerlilly is on my wishlist.The only other one I’ve read is The Rosie Project, and I have a non-spoilery review on my blog. I found the protagonist to be very similar to Sheldon from Big Bang Theory, some people enjoyed this, but it put me off a little. I still enjoyed the read though, it was quite funny!

    R x

  5. I’d like to check out the Fairyland books too, considering how often I see other bloggers rave about them! I’m an HP fan myself, so of course I’d say they’re must reads. You’ve got so many great books here! I really enjoyed Middlesex when I read it a few years ago — it’s quite surprising and different and very moving too.

Leave a Reply

