Top Ten Tuesday: Series I want to Start

toptentuesday Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the image to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

This week the topic is: Top New (ish) Series I Want To Start.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t find enough books to do a Horror October twist on this week’s top ten… I admit defeat. So, here are ten new(ish) series of varying genres, (OK just YA then) that I want to start.

tttc1

Young Elites by Marie Lu
The Magisterium by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black
Snow Like Ashes by Sarah Raasch
The Children of Camelot by Donna Hosie
Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

tttc2

Landry Park by Bethany Hagen
The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings
Veronica Mars by Rob Thomas
The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare et al
The Grisha by Leigh Bardugo

Have you read any of these? Let me know if I neeeeeeeed to bump them up my list!

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Series I want to Start

  1. Oh Young Elites for sure! (I just ordered a copy!) Also I want to read Shadow and Bone. Great list, hope you get to read them!

  2. I want to read so many of the books on your list! I’ve so many good things about Snow Like Ashes, and it looks good. I haven’t heard of The Children of Camelot before, but that sounds so good too. I love Arthurian retellings.

  3. Snow like Ashes is on my list too! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m a fan of Cassandra Clare but haven’t gotten around to getting a copy of the Bane Chronicles yet. He’s actually my favorite character in the series. The Young Elites and Shadow and Bone are on my TBR list. Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my TTT ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. The Veronica Mars book has been in my tablet for a couple of month. Why haven’t I read it yet? I’ve heard mixed reviews about the Iron Trial, but I’m still pretty curious about it.

  5. Snow Like Ashes made my list too! And I can’t believe I forgot the Bane Chronicles! I’m just finishing The Mortal Instruments and I want to try the Bane Chronicles soon. My TTT! Happy reading!

  6. I’ve had Shadow and Bone for ages – and the second book as well, it seems to be one of those series that has tailed off a little as it goes along. I would still like to give it a shot though.
    Lynn ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Brilliant picks. You’ve got so many books on your list that I am dying to read – Landry Park, Shadow and Bone, Snow Like Ashes, Rebel Belle and The Murder Complex. They all look amazing! I hope you can get to some of these soon ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s my TTT.

  8. The Young Elites is on my TBR list. I’ve got The Iron Trial for review that I still need to read. The Murder Complex is on my TBR list too! And you definitely need to start The Grisha series. Shadow and Bone is so good! Great list!

    TTT
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

Leave a Reply

