Top Ten Tuesday: I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Started These YA Series Yet…

icon4-ttt
Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the link to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

The topic for this week is: Top Ten Books I can’t believe I haven’t read from X Genre…

I’m almost as bad at starting series than I am at finishing them. But the following books are ones that I do fully intend on starting…at some point…

tttseries

1. The Giver Quartet ~ Lois Lowry: I’ll be honest, I hadn’t even heard of this series before the movie came out and I can’t believe how long ago it was released. I’m very intrigued for that reason alone, so I’ve avoided the film thus far.

2. The Grisha ~ Leigh Bardugo: I’ve heard so many good things about this series and people have told me I’d love it.

3. Splintered ~ A.G Howard: I’ve enjoyed some re-imaginings of Wonderland before, and this one sounds great. Plus, the covers are awesome.

4. Percy Jackson ~ Rick Riordan: I love Greek mythology so I’m pretty sure I’ll love these books.

5. Matched ~ Ally Condie: I got the first book in this series from the YALC book swap last year, but I just haven’t got round to it yet.

tttc1

6. Young Elites ~ Marie Lu: I haven’t read any Marie Lu yet and this series sounds full of action.

7. The Magisterium ~ Cassandra Clare and Holly Black: I’m intrigued by this collaboration!

8. Snow Like Ashes ~ Sarah Raasch: The cover! That is enough of a reason to want this series.

9. The Children of Camelot ~ Donna Hosie: I love, love, love Arthurian lit, so a YA series based on that = slobber.

10. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins: I’ve wanted this since it was released. Everything about it just screams awesome.

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Started These YA Series Yet…

  1. I’ve only read Percy Jackson off this list and let me tell you. Take a week off and you’ll get through ALL of those books in a matter of days! They’re quick, funny and adventurous and definitely improve over the course of the five books =]

  2. You’ll love Percy Jackson! The books are hilarious, and the stories are amazing. And the Greek mythology just makes it even better. 😀 And now I really want to read The Children of Camelot!! It sounds awesome.

  3. It’s been so many years since I read The Giver. I should probably read it again and then think about continuing the series. (I don’t think I realized it was a series at the time.) Someday, I’d like to read the rest of the Percy Jackson books (I read the 1st one, but that’s it.) Good luck with your list!

  4. I still need to re-read the first few books in the Giver world and raed the final book. Haven’t read them in YEARS. Love Shadow and Bone! Still need to read Splintered. I was waiting for all 3 to be out! Kat had Lightning Thief on her list today, too! AND she keeps yelling at me to read YOUNG ELITES. Good choices!

  5. Pingback: February on Lipsyy Lost & Found // March Releases | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

