Top Ten Tuesday: My Spring To-Be-Read list

icon4-ttt
Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the link to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

The topic for this week is: Top Ten Books on my Spring TBR list.

Yes, I know it’s Wednesday, but I ran out of time. You know how it is. I really wanted to do this list though, so let’s just pretend it’s still Tuesday for a minute, yeah?

Not all of these are released this Spring, but they are the ones I have lined up that I’m most excited about. Click on the links to go to the Goodreads pages, and no date = already released 🙂

spring1

  1.  The Heir ~ Kiera Cass: (May 5th – HarperTeen) OBVS.
  2.  Fairest ~ Marissa Meyer: Apparently this is already released, but I had it on pre-order and it still hasn’t arrived…grr hurry up!
  3.  Heir of Fire ~ Sarah J. Maas: Why haven’t I started this yet? It’s been sitting on my shelf for ages.
  4.  Miss Mayhem ~ Rachel Hawkins (April 7th 2015 – Putnam Juvenile): I’m loving Rebel Belle at the moment so will deffo carry on the series.
  5.  Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda ~ Becky Abertalli ( April 7th 2015 – Balzer + Bray): This is on the top of my Spring wishlist.
  6. spring2

     

  7. What She Left ~ T.R. Richmond (April 23rd 2015 – Michael Joseph): I have a NetGalley approval for this, sounds dark!
  8. Golden Boy ~ Abigail Tarttelin: I bought a second-hand copy of this not so long ago. I think it might break me though.
  9. Blood Red, Snow White ~ Marcus Sedgwick: This is one of Sedgwick’s older books that slipped through the net for me, I borrowed it off a friend.
  10. The Silvered Heart ~ Catherine Clements (7th May – Headline): Another NetGallley title I have lined up. LOVE the cover.
  11. Hold Me Closer – David Levithan: This just arrived in the post. YAY! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Spring To-Be-Read list

  1. Hey, we can still read the post today! ^.~ I need to catch up on The Selection series! And ooh, Marissa and Sarah, great choices! You should call and find out why FAIREST hasn’t shipped. they may have forgotten to release it. Unless you per-ordered it with something not out? That happened to me recently with A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC and then it went into a new printing and the warehouse was out FOREVER! I need to read MISS MAYHEM as well! Great choices!

Leave a Reply

