Friday Feature: It’s all about the Trees…

I’m a fan of trees. Is that a weird thing to say? But you know, some trees are just really cool, like these ones…

IMG_3549

IMG_3347

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t know if it’s just because it’s finally Spring, but I swear I’ve been seeing trees all over book covers lately, so I thought I’d investigate and choose my favourites.

New/Recent Releases

treesnew
(Click image to enlarge)

Best of the Rest

treescoll1

treescoll2

treescoll3

I love the way different types of trees are used to convey completely different things. In this selection alone there’s mystery, magic, beauty, and they’re all pretty ominous.

What’s your favourite tree cover?

4 thoughts on “Friday Feature: It’s all about the Trees…

  1. It is definitely not a weird thing to say! I LOVE trees. There’s just something about them that makes me feel really happy. Especially when they’re super epic old trees. I remember touching a tree that was 3000 years old, and feeling this weird sense that someone 3000 years ago or even 100 years ago touched that same tree. It was awesome.

    As for my favourite tree cover, I’ve always been a fan of the cover for BORN AT MIDNIGHT. Everything about that cover is so super pretty, I love it. As for a more recent release; SHADOW STUDY by Maria V. Snyder (the UK edition) has really gorgeous blue trees on the cover!

  2. Pingback: March 2015 on Lipsyy Lost & Found (plus April’s Hot Releases) | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

