Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

icon4-ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the link to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

This week the topic is: Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read.

Oh, the hype monster. We all love to hate it don’t we? Over-hyped books do usually put me off, I’m not gonna lie, and there are so many of them that I haven’t read because of just that. There are however, also some hyped books that I realllllly want to read but just haven’t got round to. So I split my list up into those two categories.

Hyped Books I’ll Probably Never Read

ttthype1

Hyped Books I Do Want to Read

ttthype2

  • The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
  • Fangirl & Eleanor and Park
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses
  • Wonder
  • The Fault in Our Stars
  • Advertisements

    16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

    1. I agree that I will never read The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. After getting through 10 pages, I couldnt deal with it anymore. It was so slow and excruciatingly boring.
      All of the hyped books you want to read are ones I want to get to. Except ACOTAR which was AMAZING! I really hope you get to it soon. xoxo

    2. I loved Potter, but TFiOS… just…

      First read? Great. Second, and after trying his other books… I lost the love I had for it. 😦

      You reminded me I need to read E&P~!

    3. Forgot to add Wonder to my list. That’s one I want to read. I’ve read all but Papertowns on your “never read” and I enjoyed them all. But I love mysteries and thrillers. 🙂

    4. Paper Towns was amazing! One of my favorites! I completely understand that it’s not everyone’s cup of tea, though.

      I’ve read TFIOS and started Wonder, but I want to try the other hyped books you’ll probably try too!

    5. I’m not interested in reading Gone Girl and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo at all. I read The Fault in Our Stars when it first came out and liked it. I have Wonder and Eleanor & Park on my list too. Not sure if I want to try Sarah Maas again – I read Throne of Glass and was really disappointed.

    6. Pingback: This Month in Books: July 2015 | Lipsyy Lost & Found

    Leave a Reply

    