This Week in Books #TWIB

icon2

Welcome to my weekly post, where I sum-up what I’ve been up to in bookland the past week. 

Happy Wednesday to you all. Here’s what I’ve been up to this week…

twib-14

Now: Fellside ~ M.R Carey

This book is really strange…in a good way. It’s a page-turner!

Then: Murder at the 42nd Street Library ~ Con Lehane

It wasn’t as good as I hoped it would be, but still enjoyable. My review is here.

Next: ??? 

Probably Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard although I feel like I need a recap on Red Queen first…

New on the Shelves

(Linking up with Stacking the Shelves)

Bought: First time in ages that I’ve bought new books. It felt great!

haul

I’m Waiting On…

(Linking up with Breaking the Spine)

I still haven’t read Smoke & Bone, but I just had to add this to my wishlist as well. 

strangeStrange the Dreamer is the story of:

the aftermath of a war between gods and men
a mysterious city stripped of its name
a mythic hero with blood on his hands
a young librarian with a singular dream
a girl every bit as perilous as she is imperiled
alchemy and blood candy, nightmares and godspawn, moths and monsters, friendship and treachery, love and carnage.

Welcome to Weep.

September 27th 2016 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

 

So, that’s my week in books, now how about yours?

If you’re joining in leave the link to your answers in the comments so everyone can take a look 🙂

15 thoughts on “This Week in Books #TWIB

  1. This month has been heavy on the “buying books” side for me. I think it’s the first time I buy so many books in such a short time. Now I have more than I can read, which never really happened to me before, and I am struggling to choose which ones to pick! (this is the complaint of a happy blogger)
    I am really intrigued by Fellside. I added Red Queen to my May TBR to answer a meme question, haha. How far can a blogger go for a post? I have seen so many people talking about it that it can only be good to jump on the bandwagon.
    Happy reading! 🙂
    Here is my week in books : https://chocolatenwafflesblog.wordpress.com/2016/04/27/this-week-in-books-april-27th-2016/

    • OMG that sounds like the best day ever! I have the first book in that series but haven’t got round to it yet either. Let’s hope we both enjoy it.

      • Yeah, it’s pretty awesome. You volunteer, but they do pay you in books. 🙂 Love that! It can be hard work when you’re moving boxes of books around. I had an easy day, though, just marking down books getting ready for a big sale.

  2. Pingback: This Week in Books #TWIB #CurrentlyReading | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

