Top Ten Tuesday: Forever TBR #TTT

icon4-ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the link to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

This week the topic is… Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet.

Oh wow, now here’s a topic. Up until a few weeks ago I probably could have done a list for this topic twice over but I recently moved house and took a lot of my dust-gathered books to a charity shop and decided to start afresh. I didn’t get rid of them all though…obviously…

  1. Middlesex ~ Jeffrey Eugenides
  2. Monkeys With Typewriters ~ Scarlett Thomas
  3. Snow White and the Seventh Samurai ~ Tom Holt
  4. The Demonologist ~ Andrew Pyper
  5. Tipping the Velvet ~ Sarah Waters
  6. Deadkidsongs ~ Toby Litt
  7. Trainspotting ~ Irvine Welsh
  8. I Capture the Castle ~ Dodie Smith
  9. Banquet for the Damned ~ Adam L.G Nevill
  10. Aralorn ~ Patricia Briggs

ttt-tbr

Do I NEED to read any of these ASAP?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Forever TBR #TTT

  1. I brought some books away at the start of the year, but I still have plenty left, haha.
    I haven’t read any of these but I find the title The Demonologist interesting. 🙂

  2. I forgot about I Capture the Castle! It’s been on my shelf for years as well. I’d say read Tipping the Velvet (not quite as good as Fingersmith, but still good!). I enjoyed Middlesex back when I read it. I’m a bit wary of the Patricia Briggs book. I adore the Mercy Thompson series, but I recently tried a different one of her older fantasy books and couldn’t get into it. If you do read this one, I’d love to hear what you think!

  3. haha, I really should start doing TTT. They’re so good!
    It’s a good thing that you cleared out your collection a little. I have so many books I probably will never read…so I should at least donate them. I just need to gather the courage.

  4. Pingback: This Month in Books: August 2016 #MonthlyRoundUp #TMIB | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

