Top Ten Tuesday: Fandoms #TTT #BTVS

icon4-ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the link to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

This week the topic is… Top Ten fandoms you’re part of/love.

Wow I haven’t done a TTT yet this year. I didn’t mean to stop doing them altogether, just to only partake in the topics that really appealed and I guess that hasn’t happened yet.

 For me, the word fandom only brings to mind one thing…BUFFY!

I recently won tickets to a special Buffy party to celebrate its 20th anniversary (wahhhhh so old) which was amazing! The Prince Charles cinema in Leicester Square was kitted out in all the Buffy Merch you could imagine and I was in Heaven. AKA 1999.

Here’s Giles as a demon as the biggest cake I’ve ever seen:

 

Anyway, I thought this TTT topic would be the perfect way for me to celebrate the Buffy anniversary on my blog, by compiling my top ten episodes. This is going to be painful…

(OK this was actually impossible. I’m not happy with this list but the more I change it the worse it gets. DAMN YOU WHEDONNNNNNN)

 

 

BTVS5

10. The Wish

 

BTVS4

9. Dopplegangland

 

BTVS6

8. The Gift

 

BTVS7

7. School Hard

 

BTVS3

6. Hush

 

BTVS9

5. Bad Girls/Enemies (I CAN’T CHOOSE)

 

BTVS1

4. Becoming (parts 1 & 2)

 

BTVS8

3. Prophecy Girl

 

buffycast2

2. Tabula Rasa

 

BTVS2

1. Once More with Feeling

 

BONUS (just because)…

BTVS10

…Smashed

#Buffyslays20

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fandoms #TTT #BTVS

  1. LOVE! I did a Buffy rewatch last year. I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of it! Can’t believe it’s been 20 years. I love all of the above, of course (and still listen to the Once More With Feeling soundtrack when I need a pick-me-up). For my own list of favorites, I’d include all of these, plus Band Candy, Lovers Walk, and Fool for Love. (Better stop myself or I’ll end up listing ALL the episodes.).

    • Ahhh I really wanted to include Band Candy but couldn’t choose one to bump!!! It’s seriously the hardest list I’ve ever done 😂

  2. Pingback: This Month in Books: April 2017 #Bookreviews #MonthlyRoundup | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

