Discussion: Where’s the support? #Blogging

icon-discussion

Guys, I’m so angry with WordPress that I’m thinking of jumping ship. I couldn’t post all last week and I wasted the whole weekend trying to fix it. I sought help from WordPress Support and on Twitter and they were so useless and uninterested that it really riled me up. Fellow bloggers were a lot more help than they were.

I know it’s a free platform, but you’d think they’d have some support in place, that y’know, actually supported its users. What if this was a blog that’s an actual business!? I certainly wouldn’t be making a living right now if that was the case. RAGE.

I don’t want to stop blogging but when you loose confidence in the platform you use, it makes you just want to pack it in. And choosing a new platform, when I’m so familiar with this one just seems like a chore.

I’m still not sure what to do – for now it seems to be working again, but for how long!?

Has anyone else had issues like this? What did you do?

8 thoughts on “Discussion: Where’s the support? #Blogging

    • Thank you and yeah I’ll definitely let you all know if I ever make a decision!!

      I cleared the cache and my entire browser history, uninstalled my browser and tried two different ones and did all the updates on my computer I could think of and I still couldn’t post. But then today it worked, although still slow.

      I wouldn’t mind if they couldn’t find a solution, it’s just that no one would even try to help. The only suggestion they made was to try a different internet connection but I’d already told them my Internet was fine. The lack of interest is what has really peed me off. Gah!

      I’ll see how it goes this week I guess.

      Rant over. Again. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. Wow! I wondered what happened. Hopefully, you won’t have any more problems.

    Sometimes I think about making the switch to WordPress, but then hear a horror story from one of their users (I hear good things too). But I have never had any major trouble with Blogger. Sometimes my pictures won’t go where I want them, and the font is limited, but it’s still been good to me. So, I think I’ll stick with Blogger. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope you have a better week!

    • Thanks! I’ve never had a problem with it before and it has a great community but I can’t help wondering what would happen if my site completely went down. Now I know there’s no support other than fellow users it seems like a risk to use it. Strange how much you just take it for granted. I feel like I need to backup my whole blog now just in case.

      I think Blogger would probably be my next choice if all else fails. But at least it’s working for now. Eek.

  2. I have had issues with WordPress before, but the best thing I have always found was to talk to fellow bloggers about it, WordPress support doesn’t really help much. I’m sorry that you had to deal with that. It’s really sucky

  3. Pingback: This Week in Books 13.09.17 #TWIB | Lipsyy Lost & Found

  4. Pingback: This Week in Books 13.09.17 #TWIB | Lipsyy Lost & Found

  5. Pingback: Gruesome Guest Posts, Revolting Reviews & Frightening Features Wanted for Horror October 2017 #SubmitNow #HO2017 | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

