WWW Wednesday 28.05.2014

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading? • What did you recently finish reading? • What do you think you’ll read next?

Woah it’s Wednesday again…where does the time go?

www1

Currently Reading: I’m about to start Take Back the Skies by Lucy Saxon so nothing to report on that one so far.

Recently Finished: I’ve finished but not yet reviewed Suffer the Children – which I really enjoyed, and The Prisoner of Brenda which I liked but was a bit disappointed with in the end. I’m totally behind on reviews but I’ll catch up at some point.

Up Next: The Apple Tart of Hope which is an ARC I need to start asap, and Burial Rites which I bought and am soooooo excited to start. It looks beautiful!

Author: lipsyy

Creative Writing graduate. A Northerner in London. I probably love books a bit too much. Also enjoy vampires, unicorns, man love, tennis & can't get enough of trashy teen novels. I find myself thinking 'What Would Buffy Do?' way too frequently. HIYA!

18 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 28.05.2014”

  1. I’ve heard good things about Take Back The Skies. I hope that you enjoy it! Ah I need to get to The Apple Tart of Hope at some point too. I’m so behind!! I hope you enjoy your books this week.

    1. Eeeek me too, I’m worried I’ve over hyped it, but I do know from other reviews that it won’t be a really easy read so hopefully I’m prepared for it! Lol.

    1. I didn’t even know Prisoner of Zenda was a thing tbh, but it makes sense. A lot of his books have satirical pop-culture references like I Predict a Riot and Driving Big Davie!

Leave a comment

Odd Librarian Out

Not your average librarian, not your average blog

Letters to a Young Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Teen Librarian

libraries, teens, books, reviews news...

Eliterate Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Spellbound Librarian

A lover of magical books : Book reviews, and general book rambling

The Dwarf Did It...

Book Reviews, Bookish recipes and crafts, subscription box reviews

THE MYSTIQUE BOOKS

Celebrating Books

Confessions of a YA Reader

Book blog. Mostly YA, but a little bit of everything.

Written Word Worlds

Just one more chapter...