WWW Wednesday! 24.06.2014

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading? • What did you recently finish reading? • What do you think you’ll read next?

How is it Wednesday again already? I mean, really! I’ve been so busy (good busy) again this week so I haven’t had nearly as much reading time as I would like. But anyway, enough whinging…here’s what’s been going on around here:

www1

Currently Reading: I’ve finally picked up Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer, but I haven’t even managed to read the first chapter yet. The universe is against me reading this book!

Recently Finished: I just finished Burial Rites by Hannah Kent which took me over a week to read, but not because it wasn’t good. It was totally gripping despite a slow plot, and it was written so beautifully that I didn’t want to rush it. A full review should follow at some point. I also finished Braineater Jones by Stephen Kozenieweski which was a great pulpy, horror. I reviewed it here. I am nothing if not eclectic.

Up Next: I’m not too sure this time. It will probably be either Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy #3), an ARC called One of Us which is released in August, or maybe The Fault in Our Stars.

Author: lipsyy

Creative Writing graduate. A Northerner in London. I probably love books a bit too much. Also enjoy vampires, unicorns, man love, tennis & can't get enough of trashy teen novels. I find myself thinking 'What Would Buffy Do?' way too frequently. HIYA!

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday! 24.06.2014”

  1. Currently Reading: “Ulysses” by James Joyce

    Recently Finished: “In Another Country” by Hemingway

    Up Next: Not a clue. It all depends on how much my brain hurts after finishing Ulysses 😉

Leave a comment

Odd Librarian Out

Not your average librarian, not your average blog

Letters to a Young Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Teen Librarian

libraries, teens, books, reviews news...

Eliterate Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Spellbound Librarian

A lover of magical books : Book reviews, and general book rambling

The Dwarf Did It...

Book Reviews, Bookish recipes and crafts, subscription box reviews

THE MYSTIQUE BOOKS

Celebrating Books

Confessions of a YA Reader

Book blog. Mostly YA, but a little bit of everything.

Written Word Worlds

Just one more chapter...