WWW Wednesday 10.12.2014

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading? • What did you recently finish reading? • What do you think you’ll read next?

10.12.2014…ALREADY! It’s only ten days until I go back oop north for Christmas with the fam!! Ahhh!

Anyway, here’s what I’ve been up to this week gone by.

www1

Currently Reading:
I’m reading A Christmas to Remember by Jenny Hale. Liking it so far, but waiting for it to give me that warm fuzzy festive glow…who am I kidding, I’ve had that since November!

Recently Finished:
The Barefoot Queen by Ildefonso Falcones. I had mixed feelings about this historical fiction book but I’m really pleased I read it. My review went up yesterday.

I also finished The Maze Runner which was good but I kinda preferred the film. Shh. A mini review will be up at the weekend. Hopefully.

Up Next:
Obviously I’m going to continue on my festive reading rampage so I have either Mr. Miracle by Debbie Macomber, or Snow Angels, Secrets and Christmas Cake by Sue Watson which are both Netgalley reads.

Author: lipsyy

Creative Writing graduate. A Northerner in London. I probably love books a bit too much. Also enjoy vampires, unicorns, man love, tennis & can't get enough of trashy teen novels. I find myself thinking 'What Would Buffy Do?' way too frequently. HIYA!

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 10.12.2014”

  1. Can’t wait to see what you end up thinking of the Jenny Hale book. I got it from Netgalley, and I’m hoping it’s good!! Happy Reading!

  2. I’ve been reading more Christmasy books this year than I usually do. I’m enjoying it!
    I really liked The Maze Runner! They did an amazing job with the movie even though they change a few things. My favorite of the series is The Scorch Trials – I couldn’t put it down! I feel like the series is written more for boys, but my daughter loved it.

Leave a comment

Odd Librarian Out

Not your average librarian, not your average blog

Letters to a Young Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Teen Librarian

libraries, teens, books, reviews news...

Eliterate Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Spellbound Librarian

A lover of magical books : Book reviews, and general book rambling

The Dwarf Did It...

Book Reviews, Bookish recipes and crafts, subscription box reviews

THE MYSTIQUE BOOKS

Celebrating Books

Confessions of a YA Reader

Book blog. Mostly YA, but a little bit of everything.

Written Word Worlds

Just one more chapter...