This Week In Books 25.03.2015

icon2

Welcome to my new Wednesday post, where I sum-up what I’ve been up to in bookland the past week.

twib8

Now: What She Left ~ T.R Richmond.

I’ve only just opened this, so nothing to report yet but looking forward to it.

Then: Rebel Belle ~ Rachel Hawkins

I really enjoyed this quick, quirky read. My review will be up next week.

Next: ???

Maybe Heir of Fire or Hold me Closer. Or Blood Red, Snow White. Ahh so many!

New on the Wishlist

I’m still working my way through Mead’s Vampire Academy series, but when I saw this on the excellent Obsessive Bookseller’s blog I had to add it to my wishlist.

soundless
For as long as Fei can remember, there has been no sound in her village, where rocky terrain and frequent avalanches prevent residents from self-sustaining. Fei and her people are at the mercy of a zipline that carries food up the treacherous cliffs from Beiguo, a mysterious faraway kingdom.

When villagers begin to lose their sight, deliveries from the zipline shrink and many go hungry. Fei’s home, the people she loves, and her entire existence is plunged into crisis, under threat of darkness and starvation.

But soon Fei is awoken in the night by a searing noise, and sound becomes her weapon.

New on the Shelf

(Linking up with Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews)

Purchased: So my book-buying ban took a hit last week when I randomly found a The Works shop on my travels. They had some books for £1 and also a 3 for £5 offer. It was rude not to, right!?

Here’s my haul:

haul

Netgalley: I didn’t request any advanced copies this week (pat on the back)!

Borrowed: I didn’t borrow any books this week either.

I’m Waiting on…

(Linking up with Breaking the Spine)

Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle #2) ~ Rachel Hawkins
I’m really waiting on this one after just finishing the first book. It was a blast!
MISSMAYHEM
Life is almost back to normal for Harper Price. The Ephors have been silent after their deadly attack at Cotillion months ago, and best friend Bee has returned after a mysterious disappearance. Now Harper can return her focus to the important things in life: school, canoodling with David, her nemesis-turned-ward-slash-boyfie, and even competing in the Miss Pine Grove pageant.

Unfortunately, supernatural chores are never done. The Ephors have decided they’d rather train David than kill him. The catch: Harper has to come along for the ride, but she can’t stay David’s Paladin unless she undergoes an ancient trial that will either kill her . . . or connect her to David for life. Expected publication: April 7th 2015

So, that’s my week in books, now how about yours?

If you still do a similar WWW post (or just want to join in, leave your link/answers in the comments, OR why not tweet using #ThisWeekInBooks, and I’ll come and visit!

Author: lipsyy

Creative Writing graduate. A Northerner in London. I probably love books a bit too much. Also enjoy vampires, unicorns, man love, tennis & can't get enough of trashy teen novels. I find myself thinking 'What Would Buffy Do?' way too frequently. HIYA!

23 thoughts on “This Week In Books 25.03.2015”

  1. I had no idea Rachel Hawkins’ books had supernatural elements to them. Maybe I should give them a try! Thanks for stopping by my wow post:-D

    1. I watched that too. I’m kind of obsessed with Shetland- I really want to go there. I read the first book in that series a long time ago, Raven Black, I think. Loved it but for some reason never got the others.

  2. I think I shall take on this feature for my new Wednesday post! 🙂 I like reading what everyone’s reading. I hope you’re enjoying your books!

  3. Wow, you really flew through ‘Rebel Belle!’ Glad you enjoyed it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  4. This week is the first I’ve seen of Soundless. It sounds really good – why is November so far away 🙂 Thanks for visiting.

  5. I’m waiting on Miss Mayhem too, as I just finished Rebel Belle and now I need more! Soundless looks amazing. Great post. 🙂

Leave a comment

Odd Librarian Out

Not your average librarian, not your average blog

Letters to a Young Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Teen Librarian

libraries, teens, books, reviews news...

Eliterate Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Spellbound Librarian

A lover of magical books : Book reviews, and general book rambling

The Dwarf Did It...

Book Reviews, Bookish recipes and crafts, subscription box reviews

THE MYSTIQUE BOOKS

Celebrating Books

Confessions of a YA Reader

Book blog. Mostly YA, but a little bit of everything.

Written Word Worlds

Just one more chapter...