Top Ten Tuesday: Please Sir, I’d Like Some More…

icon4-ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the link to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

This week the topic is: Top Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel (because when you love a debut you just are ITCHING to get your hands on the author’s second book).

Hmm I didn’t even know what a ‘Sophomore Novel’ was until this topic came up, but now I know! However, I’m still going to change my list up slightly and look at authors that I’ve only read one book by but desperately want to read more of.

That’s pretty much the same, right?

In no particular order…

1. Rachel Hawkins: I loved Rebel Belle and would like to carry on the series…but just haven’t. Sigh.

2. Benjamin Alire Saenz: LOVED, LOVED LOVED Aristotle & Dante and now I need to read EVERYTHING this guy writes.

3. Kim Newman: I’ve been meaning to read Anno Dracula since it came out but still haven’t gotten round to it. After recently reading and loving his An English Ghost Story, I want to read more by him more than ever.

4. Erin Bowman: Loved her recent YA Western, Vengeance Road and would love to see more from her.

5. Joe Hill: Horns was great and I’ve heard great things about his other books too. I really want to read Heart-Shaped Box and Nos482.

6. Devon Hartford: I was really surprised by how much I enjoyed the steamy Fearless, and I bought the second book in the series straight away but haven’t got to it yet.

7. Rosamund Lupton: I absolutely adored The Quality of Silence earlier this year. It was the first one I’d read of hers but I now need to go read everything she’s done!

8. James Dawson: I’ve only read Cruel Summer so far and it was great! More please.

9. Victoria Aveyard: Red Queen was awesome, I loved it, despite being bored of all the YA Dystopia out there at the moment. I can’t wait for book 2!

10. M.R Carey: The Girl with all the Gifts was a great horror read, I wouldn’t hesitate to read more.

Author: lipsyy

Creative Writing graduate. A Northerner in London. I probably love books a bit too much. Also enjoy vampires, unicorns, man love, tennis & can't get enough of trashy teen novels. I find myself thinking 'What Would Buffy Do?' way too frequently. HIYA!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Please Sir, I’d Like Some More…”

  1. We had the same idea this week! đŸ™‚ Aristotle and Dante – great pick. That was a terrific read. About half of these I have on my TBR, I need to get reading!

Leave a comment

Odd Librarian Out

Not your average librarian, not your average blog

Letters to a Young Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Teen Librarian

libraries, teens, books, reviews news...

Eliterate Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Spellbound Librarian

A lover of magical books : Book reviews, and general book rambling

The Dwarf Did It...

Book Reviews, Bookish recipes and crafts, subscription box reviews

THE MYSTIQUE BOOKS

Celebrating Books

Confessions of a YA Reader

Book blog. Mostly YA, but a little bit of everything.

Written Word Worlds

Just one more chapter...