Top Ten Tuesday: Back to the Movies #TTT #90sMovies

icon4-ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish (click the link to visit them) who pick a different topic each week.

This week the topic is… All about the movies. 

There was quite a few suggestions for the movie theme this week and one of them was 90s movies. I was an 80s baby and a 90s t(w)een so naturally 90s movies are full of childhood nostalgia for me.

So without further ado, here are my top ten 90s movies (that everyone should watch)! In no particular order…

  • The Craft
  • Clueless
  • Scream
  • Home Alone
  • An Interview with a Vampire
  • Speed
  • Pretty Woman
  • 10 Things I Hate about You
  • Edward Scissorhands
  • Terminator 2

 

Bonus Round: Not quite the 90s…

These were staples of my childhood, and I still love to watch them now! Let’s face it, 80s films were also pretty awesome. I’ll have to do a separate post for them at the some point.

  • E.T
  • The Goonies
  • Labyrinth
  • The Karate Kid

What would have made your list?

Author: lipsyy

Creative Writing graduate. A Northerner in London. I probably love books a bit too much. Also enjoy vampires, unicorns, man love, tennis & can't get enough of trashy teen novels. I find myself thinking 'What Would Buffy Do?' way too frequently. HIYA!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Back to the Movies #TTT #90sMovies”

  1. Best movie selection ever!! So many of these are my all time favs. Clueless and Scream top my list. Home Alone is my favorite Christmas movie. Pretty Woman, Speed, 10 Things are other favorites. I’ve never seen Interview with a Vampire, can you believe it?! My parents would never let me watch it when I was a kid, and I never watched it once I could! But I was allowed to watch Dirty Dancing…go figure. Which is also another favorite of mine. 🙂

    1. Yesssss they are all so good! Dirty Dancing included! Which is reminded me of An Officer and a Gentleman which also deserves a spot on this list. Ahhh. New movies just don’t compare!

      Also- you really should watch An Interview with a Vampire. It’s soooo good! 😉

Leave a comment

Odd Librarian Out

Not your average librarian, not your average blog

Letters to a Young Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Teen Librarian

libraries, teens, books, reviews news...

Eliterate Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Spellbound Librarian

A lover of magical books : Book reviews, and general book rambling

The Dwarf Did It...

Book Reviews, Bookish recipes and crafts, subscription box reviews

THE MYSTIQUE BOOKS

Celebrating Books

Confessions of a YA Reader

Book blog. Mostly YA, but a little bit of everything.

Written Word Worlds

Just one more chapter...