This Week in Books 12.07.17 #TWIB

icon2

Welcome to This Week in Books, where we share what we’ve been up to in bookland this week and look ahead to next. 

Hi Everyone! I hope you’re all having a great week. I’m afraid my answers are the same as last week because even though I’ve been off work I’ve been having all of the fun (mainly at Wimbledon watching the tennis) and not had much reading or blogging time. Normality should resume next week. Although I am going to a festival next weekend. Too much going on. LOL!

Anyway, here’s what my week has looked like…

twib17.22.jpg

Now: White Cat ~ Holly Black

Almost done with this. It’s great – just no time!

Then:  The Horse with My Name ~ Colin Bateman

Loved this. After a long break from Bateman’s books it was a welcome comfort read. Funny and action-packed with a perfect balance of violence and silliness!

Next: ???

Probably Retribution Rails which isn’t out until November but I’m really eager to read it. Might sneak Strawberries at Wimbledon in first though.

How have you got on this week? Don’t forget to leave the link to your post or just a comment so we can all come take a look. 

 

Author: lipsyy

Creative Writing graduate. A Northerner in London. I probably love books a bit too much. Also enjoy vampires, unicorns, man love, tennis & can't get enough of trashy teen novels. I find myself thinking 'What Would Buffy Do?' way too frequently. HIYA!

10 thoughts on “This Week in Books 12.07.17 #TWIB”

    1. Haha thank you! Well, reading time is nothing to be sniffed at either! I’m trying to use today and tomorrow as my lazy reading days (and catching up on blogging)! So far, so good!

  1. Good to hear White Cat is worth reading! I’ve had that one on my TBR pile for ages now. I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading!

Leave a comment

Odd Librarian Out

Not your average librarian, not your average blog

Letters to a Young Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Teen Librarian

libraries, teens, books, reviews news...

Eliterate Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Spellbound Librarian

A lover of magical books : Book reviews, and general book rambling

The Dwarf Did It...

Book Reviews, Bookish recipes and crafts, subscription box reviews

THE MYSTIQUE BOOKS

Celebrating Books

Confessions of a YA Reader

Book blog. Mostly YA, but a little bit of everything.

Written Word Worlds

Just one more chapter...