It’s almost Friday, let’s channel Vonnegut!

We’ve almost made it to another weekend. Hurrah! I’ve spent most of the evening reading the new issue of SciFi Now- one of the only magazines I ever buy (it has a great books section you guys) and this month has a feature on the great Kurt Vonnegut, highlighting his best and most bizarre novels. Blissful evening reading!

Anyway I was reminded of the following quote that I think we should take into the weekend with us. (And Beyond!) 🙂

I-urge-you-to-please-notice-when-you-are-happy-and-exclaim-or-murmur-or-think-at-some-point-if-this-isnt-nice-i-dont-know-what-is_

Image courtesy of Quoteswave.com

Author: lipsyy

Creative Writing graduate. A Northerner in London. I probably love books a bit too much. Also enjoy vampires, unicorns, man love, tennis & can't get enough of trashy teen novels. I find myself thinking 'What Would Buffy Do?' way too frequently. HIYA!

Leave a comment

Odd Librarian Out

Not your average librarian, not your average blog

Letters to a Young Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Teen Librarian

libraries, teens, books, reviews news...

Eliterate Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Spellbound Librarian

A lover of magical books : Book reviews, and general book rambling

The Dwarf Did It...

Book Reviews, Bookish recipes and crafts, subscription box reviews

THE MYSTIQUE BOOKS

Celebrating Books

Confessions of a YA Reader

Book blog. Mostly YA, but a little bit of everything.

Written Word Worlds

Just one more chapter...