WWW Wednesday! (23/10/2013)

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading? • What did you recently finish reading? • What do you think you’ll read next?

PicMonkey Collagewww

Currently Reading: Human Remains by Elizabeth Haynes, (I might have finished this by the time this post goes out – it’s been good!) and The Wolves of Midwinter (The Wolf Gift #2) by Anne Rice.

Recently Finished: Doctor Sleep by Stephen King, which I loved. Read my review here.

Up Next: Probably Good Omens, which I’ve been meaning to read for AGES. I famously find it hard to ‘get into’ Neil Gaiman’s books even though I love the stories he tells, there’s something about his writing style that I don’t get on with. But I’m hoping this collaboration with Terry Pratchett will be different.

You can check out the other books I’m reading for Horror October Here.

Leave a comment with the link to your post, or your books this week and I’ll be sure to take a look!

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday! (23/10/2013)

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesdays October 23, 2013 | The Book Lover's Attic

  2. Off to read your Dr. Sleep review – I can’t wait to get my hands on that one! Loved Good Omens which is completely wacky, but so awesome. I need to reread that at some point, there are parts that have stuck with me for years. 🙂

      • lol – I hope so too. Pratchett gives it a lot more humor than Gaiman on his own. I haven’t read it in a long time, but I do remember it took me two or three tries of reading the first few pages for me to finally stop and read the whole thing, then I wondered what my problem was…that happens to me a lot!

  3. Definitely read Good Omens. I’m a Pratchett fan so a bit biased but it is really really good and I think the collaboration with Gaimen works really well.

  4. I like your collage of book covers with the Now… Then… Next…. Very creative!

    If I were into scary, creepy stories I would love you’re book choices! 😉 Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

