Horror October 2013!

HORROROCT2

Next month will be dedicated (of course) to the spooky, the creepy, the gory and the downright terrifying! I have quite a few books lined up so depending on how much I get through it may even spill over to November. I do love a good horror!*

Coming Up:

PicMonkey CollageUPDATED

Doctor Sleep (The Shining #2) – Stephen King
The Coldest Girl in Coldtown – Holly Black
The Wolves of Midwinter (The Wolf Gift Chronicles #2) – Anne Rice
The Foreshadowing – Marcus Sedgwick
Human Remains – Elizabeth Haynes
Zom-B Underground (Zom-b #2) – Darren Shan
The Dead in their Vaulted Arches – Alan Bradley
Good Omens – Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman

* They are not exactly all ‘Horrors’

I’ll also be spotlighting my Favourite Freaky Reads and Films, discussing the weird and wonderful things I love (and probably hate) about the horror genre, and maybe even visiting some Graveyards. So watch this space.

Are you a Horror Fan? Get Involved: What to you think I should read first? Do you have a favourite on the list above? Want to discuss or rant about something Horror/Halloween related? I’m always up for guests posts. Get in touch!

xxLipsyxx

6 thoughts on “Horror October 2013!

  1. This is a really cool idea! I was thinking about dedicating October to spooky books as well. You’ve picked some really good ones! Doctor Sleep is one I’ve seen a lot of advance reviews for and I can’t wait to read it because I LOVE Stephen King! Sounds like this will be a fun month for you!

  2. Pingback: WWW Wednesday (02/10/2013) | Lipsyy Lost & Found

  3. Pingback: WWW Wednesday (16/10/2013) | Lipsyy Lost & Found

  4. Pingback: WWW Wednesday! (23/10/2013) | Lipsyy Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

