Disclosure! And 10% off at Waterstones Offer

In the interest of full disclosure I wanted to let you all know about some new features/links on Lipsyy Lost & Found.

I was recently approved for the Waterstones affiliate programme, which means that I can advertise them in exchange for a small commission (4%) if anyone buys something* from them via my blog.

So What’s New? I hear you ask.
Not a lot really. On the sidebar you will see the Waterstones banner (which I think is really cute). If you click on that it will take you to the Waterstones website. Below that, is an Affiliate Window banner, which is the service that Waterstones uses to manage their affiliates. If you click on that it will take you to Affiliate Window where you can apply to advertise a whole range of companies in exchange for a small commission. I’ve found the system really easy to use so far and recommend it.

I will be posting Purchase Links for each book I feature so you can go and order it if you so wish, and I will have more offers/promos in tandem with Waterstones.com, but other than that, my site will stay the same.

Why I applied
I feel like this is the next step for my site. I don’t think I’ll ever make much money from it, but as they say, every little helps. If any of my posts do encourage you buy a certain book I’d really love it if you’d consider using Waterstones from my site. UK postage is free, but international postage does apply.

The main reason I wanted to this though, is to show my support for Waterstones. Over the last few years we have seen so many bookshops go out of business, and Waterstones is one of the few large chains left operating UK wide. It feels good to advertise an actual bookshop – and one that I’ve used all of my consumer life – rather than say Amazon.

You can read more about Waterstones here.

10% Off

I have a vouchercode for 10% off any orders* over £25 before midnight on 25th August 2014.

Simply click on the banner below (or on the sidebar), make your selections and enter the code LE1025 at checkout.



*Print books and stationary. Excludes Kindle, downloads and the click & collect service.
Online orders only. Full T&Cs at waterstones.com/terms

Author: lipsyy

Creative Writing graduate. A Northerner in London. I probably love books a bit too much. Also enjoy vampires, unicorns, man love, tennis & can't get enough of trashy teen novels. I find myself thinking 'What Would Buffy Do?' way too frequently. HIYA!

9 thoughts on “Disclosure! And 10% off at Waterstones Offer”

    1. Thanks! I was looking into blog advertising for a while but didn’t want to advertise anything that I didn’t believe in. Then I just came across it on the Waterstones site, and thought it was perfect! 🙂

Leave a comment

Odd Librarian Out

Not your average librarian, not your average blog

Letters to a Young Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Teen Librarian

libraries, teens, books, reviews news...

Eliterate Librarian

Judging books by their covers since the 90s

Spellbound Librarian

A lover of magical books : Book reviews, and general book rambling

The Dwarf Did It...

Book Reviews, Bookish recipes and crafts, subscription box reviews

THE MYSTIQUE BOOKS

Celebrating Books

Confessions of a YA Reader

Book blog. Mostly YA, but a little bit of everything.

Written Word Worlds

Just one more chapter...